Menu
The Foley Law Firm
Free Consultations
719-377-4024

Criminal Defense Archives

In Colorado, Guns And Alcohol Don't Mix

Some gun owners learn the hard way that in Colorado, it's illegal to possess a firearm while intoxicated. This fact can come to their attention quite suddenly, when they find out they are charged with "prohibited use of a weapon" (as defined by CRS 18-12-106) in addition to a DUI or domestic violence charge. It's a Class 2 misdemeanor, punishable by a jail sentence of 3 to 12 months and a fine of up to $1,000.

Contact Us Today

Get Legal Help Today

Call us at 719-377-4024 for a free consultation.

Bold labels are required.

Contact Information
disclaimer.

The use of the Internet or this form for communication with the firm or any individual member of the firm does not establish an attorney-client relationship. Confidential or time-sensitive information should not be sent through this form.

close

Privacy Policy

222 East Costilla Street
Colorado Springs, CO 80903

Phone: 719-377-4024
Fax: 719-757-1146
Colorado Springs Law Office Map